top of page

Real LOVE


Friday I heard this song on the way to work. A smile spread across my lips, I felt my cheeks blush with color, and I got goose bumps. The image that arose in my head at the first note was one of Jesus. I pictured him in a white blazoning backsplash standing next to water, waving his hand from one side to the next, as if in a gesture, as he smiled. He was explaining something. I don't know what. I just remember how warm my heart felt at that moment.

It was then that I realized that I love Jesus! For years I had been asked that question. I had been told that I needed to love Him and I had heard others declare their love for Him but I could never quite understand what they meant. Everyone made it seem easy to love Jesus. I felt wrong for not loving Him. I didn't have anything against Him. I just didn't know Him like "that."

I tried to say the words but really didn't feel like I meant them. I agreed that He deserves (Dying on the cross and all) my love but I really didn't know how to give it to Him.

I didn't really think I could love a figure that I could not see, hear, touch in the flesh. The thought of it seemed too

abstract. So, imagine my chagrin, when I realized this feeling of love wash over me. It happened! I'm in love with Jesus. Who would have ever thunk it? Not me. But I'm sure He did.

66666666666666666wrong for NOT

bottom of page