top of page

My Testimony

Below is a gift God gave me about a month ago. I prayed for direction on what to do with it, and in prayer I had the thought to post it here. My immediate reaction is trepidation; however, I realized these are the instances where I must practice faith, be obedient, and trust God.

My Testimony is a song that I heard in a dream. It was given to me as encouragement during a difficult moment. I prayed for Him to give me the lyrics so that I could capture it and so for the next 3 and a half hours I was in and out of sleep as each line came one at a time. God is Awesome!

My Testimony

Friday, June 8, 2018

3:27 AM

Melody

Da dun da da da daaa. Dun dun da da da-ta-daaaaa.

Music

Verse 1

My life was riddled with sin, always tryin to fit in.

Didn't know which way to go, did what they told me so.

But then I found the Word, and God changed everything.

He showed me His works, which included me.

Sure, I was startled at first, who wouldn't be?

But then He told me a story, one that's already been told.

It starred His Grace and Glory, one that's ages old.

Chorus

I don't know what to tell ya, I weathered the storm

His Grace impaled ya, You never stood a chance

Verse 2

June was my favorite month each year, lots of booze, lots of rowdiness, lots of cheer

I wanted to know Him but I couldn't hear,

All that He had started to share, was lost in the air.

Replacing it, was the noise and cackle of an old foe.

One that knows me well and knew just where to go.

To pull at my heartstrings for loved ones lost.

Convincing me it was natural, urging me to pay the cost.

God wouldn't have that, so He sent His Son

To come reclaim me, another battle won.

Chorus

I don't know what to tell ya, I weathered the storm

His Grace impaled ya, You never stood a chance

Verse 3

The enemy won't take no for an answer, so the fight ensues.

No worries though, there is more Good News.

Jesus is here. He keeps me surrounded, and goes looking if I stray.

He gives me hope with promises of a new day.

Meanwhile, the devil is pulling every chance I give him, so I learned to stay put.

He's so mad, he sends his goons after me.

They think I'm on the hook,

For more than I owe, that debt was paid for me,

They better take a second look.

Chorus

I don't know what to tell ya, I weathered the storm

His Grace impaled ya, You never stood a chance

Hook

My Testimony is that the Lord SAVED Me.

My Testimony is that God saved me.

My Testimony is that the Lord SAVED Me.

My Testimony is that God saved me

Verse 4

So now what that the glamor is gone,

I'm faced with truth and righteousness,

My disclaimer is gone.

He said He'd stay with me, even after the storm has passed.

I need to stay with Him to make our relationship last.

I wonder how can I do it? Go the extra mile.

Even with all He's done for me, I've been like a second child

I don't know that I can be loyal to His Word, I have my doubts.

That is natural but there's one thing He wants from me,

To try today, tomorrow, and forever more

And he says, he'll never leave.

Chorus

I don't know what to tell ya, I weathered the storm

His Grace impaled ya, You never stood a chance

Hook

My Testimony is that the Lord SAVED Me.

My Testimony is that God saved me.

My Testimony is that the Lord SAVED Me.

My Testimony is that God saved me

bottom of page